• Reservations
  •  
 
DeutschEnglishRussian
 

The Rheingau

Wend your way gently through the vineyards, enjoy the picturesque views over the Rhine valley from the top of the Rheinhöhenweg, explore mysterious castle ruins or try some of the best Riesling made in Germany - a wide and varied array of treasures is just waiting to be discovered all within a short drive of the city centre.

 

Eberbach Abbey in Eltville is a draw for visitors from both home and abroad. The 12th century Cistercian abbey is renowned not least for the part it played in the Sean Connery film "The Name of the Rose".  Visitors can wander around the abbey on their own or can join one of the wonderfully informative tours on offer. Wine tasting sessions are also frequently on the agenda.

 

There is also a wonderful castle to visit in Eltville that is renowned for its beautiful rose gardens. Today the castle is also home to the "Galerie im Turm" that hosts numerous art exhibitions. If the Middle Ages are your era of choice then the Brömersburg in Rüdesheim, that is also home to the Rheingau wine museum, is the place for you. No trip to Rüdesheim would be complete without a visit to the Niederwald monument errected in 1877 that can be reached via a short cable car ride or via any one of a number of pleasant walks.  The views from the top over  Rüdesheim and the Rhine are well worth it.

 

One thing you should definitely not miss out on if you visit the Rheingau is the opportunity to try some of the famous regional wines. Schloss Johannisberg, one of the oldest Riesling vineyards in the world, offers the chance for you to try some of their excellent wines. After a strenuous day's walking even gourmets will be delighted with the food served at Schloss Vollrads that was named after the knight Sir Volradus von Winkel.

 

These castles and Eberbach abbey are just three of the venues that host events forming part of the Rheingau Musik Festivals. Each summer the region between Wiesbaden and Lorch is transformed into one huge concert stage offering over 150 concerts with such stars as Anne Sophie Mutter or the Sydney Symphony Orchestra delighting the audiences with their music. Our concierge will have all the details for you of the best events to go to and how to get tickets.

 
The Rheingau, particularly in the summer, is also the scene of a wide range of wine festivals and markets such as the Eltviller Rosentage, the Erbacher Erdbeerfest (strawberry festival) or the Winkel Jazz Festival that attract visitors from right across the region.



Contact our concierge

 
Our concierge will be dellighted to help you plan your stay

more
 


powered by hotelwebservice 2014

• Reservierung
  •  
 
 
DeutschEnglishRussian
 
Umgebung_Rheingau_2

Der Rheingau

Gemütlich durch die Weinberge schlendern, auf dem Rheinhöhenweg die malerischen Ausblicke über das Rheintal genießen, geheimnisvolle Burgruinen entdecken oder die besten Rieslinge Deutschlands probieren – die Erlebniswelt des Rheingaus ist vielfältig und nur wenige Minuten mit dem Auto vom Wiesbadener Zentrum entfernt.

 

Anziehungspunkt für viele auch internationale Gäste ist das Kloster Eberbach in Eltville. Das Zisterzienserkloster aus dem 12. Jahrhundert ist unter anderem bekannt geworden als Drehhort der Romanverfilmung „Der Name der Rose“ mit Sean Connery. Sie können das Kloster individuell oder während einer fachkundigen Führung besichtigen. Regelmäßig werden auch Schlenderweinproben angeboten.

 

Ebenfalls in Eltville befindet sich die kurfürstliche Burg, die für ihre prächtigen Rosengärten bekannt ist. Heute ist sie unter anderem Sitz der „Galerie im Turm“, die wechselnde Kunstausstellungen zeigt. Und ein Stück Mittelalter können Sie in der Brömersburg in Rüdesheim erleben, dort ist heutzutage das Rheingauer Weinmuseum untergebracht. Eine weitere besondere Sehenswürdigkeit der Stadt Rüdesheim ist das 1877 eingeweihte Niederwalddenkmal, zu dem sowohl sehenswerte Wanderwege als auch eine kleine Seilbahn führen. Von hier können Sie einen herrlichen Blick über Rüdesheim und den Rhein genießen.

 

Kein Besuch im Rheingau sollte ohne eine Verkostung der berühmten Weine der Region zu Ende gehen. In einem der ältesten Riesling-Weingüter der Welt, auf Schloss Johannisberg, können die erlesenen Weine direkt im Cabinet probiert werden. Beim Einkehren nach einer Wanderung kommen auf Schloss Vollrads, benannt nach dem Ritter Volradus von Winkel, selbst Gourmets auf ihre Kosten.

 

Beide Schlösser sind wie auch das Kloster Eberbach und viele weitere Veranstaltungsorte Schauplatz des Rheingau Musik Festivals. Jeden Sommer verwandelt sich die Region zwischen Wiesbaden und Lorch in eine riesige Konzertbühne. Mehr als 150 Konzerte mit Stars wie Maurizio Pollini oder dem London Symphony Orchestra begeistern das Publikum. Tipps für die schönsten Veranstaltungen und Eintrittskarten erhalten Sie natürlich von unserem Concierge.

 

Außerdem finden im Rheingau, vor allem in den Sommermonaten, unzählige Weinfeste und Märkte statt. Die Eltviller Rosentage, das Erbacher Erdbeerfest oder die Jazzwoche in Winkel, um nur eine kleine Auswahl zu nennen, ziehen jedes Jahr Besucher aus der gesamten Region an.



Kontakt zu unserem Concierge

Gerne ist Ihnen unser Concierge bei Ihrer Planung behilflich.

mehr
 


powered by hotelwebservice 2014